Billing1 (866) 281-5737Customer Service(314) 768-6260

You are here

MSD News and Alerts

Official MSD press releases and media alerts issued by MSD.
Tue, 12/18/2018

Crews with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) are making repairs after a sewer main break occurred near Riverview and Chain of Rocks Drive in north St. Louis City.

Fri, 11/30/2018

With heavy rain forecasted over the next few days for the St. Louis region, Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) crews are doing normal/proactive maintenance work and responding to customer calls as received

Mon, 11/26/2018

A power failure at a Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) pump station located in Chesterfield, Missouri has caused a sewer overflow into Bonhomme Creek, which is located southwest of Interstate 64.

Tue, 10/23/2018

Crews with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) are cleaning up and making repairs after a sewer main broke in Creve Coeur.

Thu, 09/20/2018

As demonstrated in the report, MSD is committed to implementing and tracking initiatives that ensure its project spending reflects the diversity of the St. Louis community.

Fri, 09/14/2018

Crews with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) are at the site of a sewage overflow that occurred at a manhole located on the property of Missouri Baptist College of St. Louis.

Thu, 09/06/2018

As the St. Louis area prepares for heavy rainfall over the next several days, the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) offers tips to help residents prevent property damage.

Thu, 08/02/2018

Large rainscaping projects within the Program Area may be eligible for complete reimbursement.

Wed, 07/11/2018

MSD Crews Responding and Cleaning up a Sewage Spill in Laumeier Sculpture Park

Tue, 06/05/2018

Approved landowners will be reimbursed up to $3,000 for installing rainscaping features

Thu, 04/26/2018

MSD Rate Commission News Release--Hearings To Be Held to Get Public Input on Proposed MSD Rate to Fund Stormwater Capital Improvement Program

Wed, 04/11/2018

The Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) and Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville (SIUE) have teamed up to create scholarships for the Environmental Resource Training Center (ERTC) of SIUE.

Pages