Billing1 (866) 281-5737Customer Service(314) 768-6260

You are here

MSD Rate Commission

What the MSD Rate Commission does

  • Reviews all rate proposals
  • Hosts public hearings on rate proposals
  • Makes a recommendation to MSD’s Board of Trustees

Who is the Rate Commission?

The Rate Commission was established in 2000 through voter approved amendments to MSD’s Charter and is composed of 15 member organizations representing a broad cross-section of MSD customers and the community it serves.

The Latest

The Rate Commission has convened for the FY2021–24 Wastewater Rate Proposal. Public Hearings are shown below. Click this link for the Rate Proposal

If you are looking for information pertaining to the April 2, 2019 Stormwater Capital Rate Vote, click here.

How you can get involved

By March 25, any person who would be affected by the Proposed Rate Change may submit an Application to Intervene. Application to Intervene

Public hearings are scheduled throughout the St. Louis metropolitan area to consider the FY2021–24 Wastewater Rate Proposal. Plan to attend a public hearing to learn more and share feedback with the independent Rate Commission.

Public Meeting Schedule
Date Location Address Time (CDT)
May 14, 2019 The St. Louis County Library Grant's View Branch 9700 Musick Road
St. Louis, MO 63123
6:00 PM
May 22, 2019 Manchester Parks Recreation & Arts Center 359 Old Meramec Station Road 
Manchester, MO 63021
6:00 PM
June 4, 2019 The Heights 8001 Dale Avenue
Richmond Heights, MO 63117
6:00 PM
June 27, 2019 Maryland Heights Community Center 2300 McKelvey Road
Maryland Heights, MO 63043
6:00 PM
July 10, 2019 University of Missouri - St. Louis (UMSL)
Wellness & Recreation Center
1 University Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63121
6:00 PM
July 24, 2019 Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District 2350 Market Street
St. Louis, MO 63103
9:00 AM


Email questions or comments to the Rate Commission at:

MSD FY2019 Rate Commission Roster

MSD FY2019 Rate Commission Roster
Commission Delegates:Representing:
Rate Commission Chair, Leonard ToenjesAssociated General Contractors
Rate Commission Vice-Chair, Russell HawesSt. Louis County Municipal League
Rate Commission Secretary, Mark SchoedelLutheran Senior Services
Gerald BeckmannSt. Louis Council of Construction Consumers
Don BresnanGreater St. Louis Labor Council
Paul BrockmannMissouri Botanical Garden
Brandy Bowdry  Mound City Bar Association
Mickey CroyleThe League of Women Voters of Metro St. Louis
Brad GossHBA
Chan MahantaNorth County Incorporated
Steve MahfoodMissouri Coalition for the Environment
Lloyd PalansCity of Ladue
Tom RatzkiThe Engineers’ Club of St. Louis
John L. SteinMissouri Industrial Energy Consumers
Paul ZieglerEducation Plus