Billing1 (866) 281-5737Customer Service(314) 768-6260

You are here

MSD News and Alerts

Official MSD press releases and media alerts issued by MSD.
Mon, 06/26/2017

Crews and contractors with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) are working to repair an underground force main sewer break in Maryland Heights, Missouri.

Tue, 05/30/2017

The District's Board of Trustees is looking for organizations or agencies interested in filling 10 positions on MSD's Rate Commission.

Thu, 04/27/2017
With heavy rain forecasted over the next few days for the St. Louis region, Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) crews are doing normal/proactive maintenance work and responding to customer calls as received.
Mon, 04/10/2017

Floods are the most common and most costly natural disaster. The Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District is reminding residents in its service area of the impacts of flooding with its annual Know Your Zone initiative to increase overall flood zone awareness.

Fri, 03/03/2017

Contractors with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) will close the outer northbound lane of Lemay Ferry Road between Keller Plaza Drive and Mehl Avenue beginning Tuesday, March 7, 2017, to repair a wastewater sewer main that has collapsed. The lane restrictions are expected to last a little over a month. Digital traffic signs will be placed throughout the area guiding drivers to alternate routes while the necessary repairs are made. 

Fri, 10/07/2016

Crews with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer

Wed, 08/24/2016

Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer District (MSD) crews and contractors have restored the ultraviolet light (UV) treatment process at the Fenton Wastewater Treatment Plant (WWTP) and the facility is meeting regulatory requirements for wastewater treatment.

Fri, 08/19/2016

Primary & Secondary Treatment Remains Fully Functioning  Advisory to Avoid Contact with the Meramec River between the City of Fenton & the Mississippi

 

Mon, 08/15/2016

Early Monday morning, and based on preliminary data, a cloudburst of approximately 3.9 inches of rain over six hours fell on south St. Louis County.  This rainwater made its way into the

Mon, 08/01/2016
Beginning at 7am on Wednesday, August 3, the right lane of north bound Dougherty Ferry Road will be closed, north of Big Bend Road near Valley Park, Missouri so that contracted crews with the Metropolitan St. Louis
Wed, 07/13/2016

Crews with the Metropolitan St. Louis Sewer

Pages